Contact Information for
Ramona Bartos
Director, Division of Historical Resources
Administrator, State Historic Preservation Office
Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer

Email: ramona.bartos@ncdcr.gov

Telephone: 919-807-6583

If your information request pertains to any of the following program areas, please contact the appropriate staff person directly:

Preservation Grants: Michele Patterson-McCabe michele.patterson.mccabe@ncdcr.gov  919-807-6582
Environmental Review: Renee Gledhill-Earley renee.gledhill-earley@ncdcr.gov 919-807-6579
Local Historic Preservation Commissions: Laurie Mitchell laurie.mitchell@ncdcr.gov 919-807-6575
Architectural Surveys: Claudia Brown claudia.brown@ncdcr.gov  919-807-6573, and see HPO Staff County Service Assignments.
National Register of Historic Places: Ann Swallow ann.swallow@ncdcr.gov  919-807-6587, and see HPO Staff County Service Assignments.
Preservation Tax Credits for income-producing properties: Tim Simmons tim.simmons@ncdcr.gov  919-807-6585
Preservation Tax Credits for homeowners (non-income-producing) properties: David Christenbury david.christenbury@ncdcr.gov  919-807-6574
Restoration Services: See HPO Staff County Service Assignments.

N.C. State Historic Preservation Office Home Page
Office of Archives and History Home Page